CALIFORNIA'S ONLY SPORTSMAN'S NEWS SINCE 1953

Reader Reports

CONTACT US, SEND PHOTOS AND LETTERS BY MAIL, PHONE AND E-MAIL

Contributing stories and photos or contacting us at WON is easy.

Western Outdoor NewsPublished: Jun 11, 2008


First, this website will get you in contact with us via e-mail addresses.  Now, if you need to call us, avoid phone frustration. When you hear the recording after dialing (949) 366-0030, a two-digit extension number will direct your call to the proper person or department.
 
Remember, WON is open to all readers for Sound Off letters, reader photos, First Person Fishing and Hunting Reports and tips on news.  So again, to reach our SoCal editorial headquarters editorial, call (949) 366-0030 and punch in the following  extensions for Editor Pat McDonell (x33), staffers Rich Holland (x50), Bradley Schweit (x43) and Brandon Hayward (x37). For the NorCal office, call Editor Bill Karr at (530) 642-0870 or karr@wonews.com while assistant editor Bud Neville can be reached at (530) 367-4813 or bud@wonews.com

You can e-mail in photos and reports and letters to the southern edition editorial office at editors@wonews.com or to individual writers at: woneditors.com,  pat@wonews.com,  rich@wonews.com, brad@wonews.com,  Brandon@wonews.com. For the NorCal edition, e-mail to bill@wonews.com or bud@wonews.com   

Letters, First Person Reports and print photos that are MAILED to our SoCal office should be addressed to:  WON Editorial Dept. 185 Avenida La Pata, San Clemente, CA 92673. For NorCal, send to WON Editorial,  P.O. Box 1536 Placerville, CA 95667.  

For sending in Private Boater Spotlight reports, call (949) 366-0030, extension 99 or e-mail rich@wonews.com. For NorCal Private Boater Reports, send to bud@wonews.com or call (530) 367-4813.

To send in Baja reports for inclusion on the website or the weekly Baja section, send them to: baja@wonews.com. Deadline for the next issue is Friday at 4 p.m.

For information on any of the WON Yamaha tournaments, call Chuck Buhagiar  at  (949) 366-0030 (x34), for Baja salt tournaments call  Kit McNear (x27) or Tuna Jackpot Director Pat McDonell  (x33).  For WON BASS and all freshwater tournaments (Big Bear, Striper Derby, Double Haul), contact Bill Hutcheson (x29) or e-mail him at hutch@wonews.com.  For the Golden Gate Challenge, e-mail bud@wonews.com or call (530) 367-4813.
 
To reach advertising, call our Advertising Coordinator Judy Morgan at (949) 366-0030, ext. 32. She will direct you to the appropriate advertising representative for your area.

Our SoCal advertising representatives are Mike Flynn (ext. x28) or at Flynn@wonews.com,  Ben Babbitt  (x31) or at ben@wonews.com, and Tom Bette (x35) or at tom@wonews.com. National sales staffers are Chuck Buhagiar (x34) or at chuck@wonews.com, Mike Bohn (x52) or mike@wonews.com and Scott Nagel (x36) or scott@wonews.com.  

For subscriber services, call 1-800-290-2929 5 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday or online at www.pubservice.com.  

 
Note: You can order back issues of the paper (Western Outdoor News) or the magazine (Western Outdoors) online at www.pubservice.com. Scroll down to the bottom of the screen and click the Western Outdoors Publications logo. For newspaper back issues click on the link for Western Outdoor News and then click on “Single Issues” on the navigation bar at the left. It’s a shopping cart type page, so just add what you want to your shopping cart (select specific issue(s) and number of copies) and when you’re done click the checkout button where you’ll provide your shipping information and credit card info.

Back issues of WON are available at the cover price of $2.25 each. For back issues of Western Outdoors magazine, click on the Western Outdoors link on the publications page and follow the same procedure. Back issues of Western Outdoors are available for the cover price of $3.50. There are no shipping charges except for orders shipped outside the U.S.

For prospective advertisers, the 2007 media planner and rate cards are now available on the www.wonsubs.com <http://www.wonsubs.com>  and www.wonews.com <http://www.wonews.com>  websites under "Advertising." 










Buy a WON Tshirt